Tathali

My name is Tathali Urueta-Ortiz and I am a PhD candidate at the Department of Curriculum & Pedagogy at the University of British Columbia campus Vancouver.

I hold a BSc from the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México and a MA in Science Education from UBC.

Since I was a kid I have been always interested in the natural world.  During my childhood I attended alternative Mexican schools  that provided me with learning experiences that inspired me to learn! I am an avid learner, and science mesmerize me. Through my teaching I share my knowledge and passion about science and education.

Science Education is and excellent field to bring together my academic passions.  Also I am interested in both formal and informal places were we learn. I worked as a Research Assistant  in the Intergenerational Landed Learning Project at UBC Farm. The experiences that I had in that  project have been an important part of my research.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

